MN SPJ Announces 2014 Page One Awards

SPJlogoThe Minnesota Professional Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists (MN SPJ) recognizes the best in Minnesota journalism each year with its annual Page One Awards.

Journalists working for all print, broadcast and online news outlets in Minnesota (or news outlets in neighboring states that cover Minnesota) are eligible to enter. All work published or broadcast during the 2013 calendar year is eligible. Entries must be submitted by Friday, February 14. The fee is $20 per entry.

New for 2014:  For the “Best Newspaper Headline” category, and all photography categories, entrants may submit a collection of up to three headlines or photos for a single entry.

Contest winners will be honored at MN SPJ’s Page One Banquet, an annual spring event celebrating excellence in Minnesota journalism.

MN SPJ encourages collegiate journalists to enter student work in SPJ’s Mark of Excellence Awards. Submission deadline for that contest is January 24, 2014.

Important Links:

Please contact MN SPJ with any questions: