Meet the 2015-16 Minnesota SPJ Board

Results of our annual board election are in. Here are our new officers and elected/re-elected board members, effective July 1:


Jonathan Kealing

Director of Interactive Properties, Public Radio International



Ben Garvin

Multimedia Photojournalist, KARE 11




Jenna Ross

State News Reporter, Star Tribune




Christopher Snowbeck

Business Reporter, Star Tribune



Elected to 2-year board director terms

Nick Halter

Retail & Sports Reporter, Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal


Anna Pratt

Freelance Journalist


Gregg Aamot

Instructor, Normandale Community College and Ridgewater College


Adrienne Broaddus

Reporter, KARE 11


Elected to 1-year board director terms

Nathan Hansen

Education Reporter, La Crosse Tribune


Jay Furst

Managing Editor, Rochester Post-Bulletin


Congrats to our new and returning officers and board members! We’re looking forward to a great 2015-16 for Minnesota SPJ!