2007 Page One Awards

The Minnesota SPJ Chapter recognizes the best our state’s news organizations have to offer with the annual Page One Awards. We are currently taking contest entries through February 2nd from newspapers, magazines, weekly news publications, and television and radio newsrooms.…

Annual SPJ Party

It’s free and you don’t need to be a member to attend. Come toast the holiday season, have a bite to eat and socialize with your fellow journalists. When: Friday, December 8, 6:30 p.m. Where: 3507 46th Avenue South, Minneapolis,…

New members join board

Three energetic new faces joined the Minnesota Pro Chapter board this year. Sarah Bauer, Sarah Moran and Amanda Lutz fill out a well-rounded panel of print, broadcast and academic professionals. The thing they have in common is a diligence to…

June 22, 2006 Meeting Minutes

Location: Sweeney’s Dale Street Wine Bar Members present: Marisa Helms, president; Dave Aeikens, secretary; Nicole Garrison-Sprenger, treasurer; Todd Melby; Dave Beal; Yvonne Klinnert ; Joan Gilbertson. Election: The board counted the ballots from the election. Here are the results: