MNSPJ’s 2022-23 Board Election Results Announced

MNSPJ tallied and announced 2022-23 election results for its officer and board of director positions at its Aug. 23 annual meeting.

Catharine Richert was voted president-elect, while Katie Galioto was voted secretary and Max Nesterak was voted treasurer. Richert will serve a one-year term as president starting in summer 2023 once current president Brian Arola’s term ends.

For board of director positions, Fred Melo was re-elected to a two-year term. Newcomers Jessica Lee, Tim Montgomery and Kirsten Swanson were also elected to two-year terms. To read about each newly elected officer and board member, visit

With Richert and Galioto moving into officer positions, the board now has two openings for their vacated one-year terms. Board members are in the process of considering and appointing candidates to fill the open seats.